thankful.

thankful tuesday

Tuesdays are hard.  Mondays at least are infamous for being hard because it’s the first day of the week.  But really, Tuesdays are just Mondays again without the novelty.  So here are some random things I’m thankful for on this Tuesday.  Because the school day is over, and tomorrow is hump day, and I have tons and tons of reasons to be happy regardless of the day of the week.

  1. We currently have four adorable kittens living in our yard. And I’ve decided that I’m officially a cat person.
  2. For music. And the fact that I can listen to it all day (thank you Pandora and car radios).
  3. By Hand London is about to release this pattern! I’ve always wanted to sew a vintagey style dress…
  4. Uglies by Scott Westerfield. I have finally gotten to starting this book after a friend recommended it ages ago, and so far it is so. good.
  5. My first sewing tutorial all set to publish tomorrow!! You’ll have to excuse some extreme beginner photography, but I’m really excited to share it. (:

Also, it’s about time I get my About page up, don’t you think? Ask me a question in the comments about me or the blog or anything I’ve written, and I’ll try answer it on the page!

happy tuesday!


 opening image source 

3 Comments

Filed under musings

3 responses to “thankful.

  1. put in your about me what is your fav: food, animal, book, sister (me jk) 🙂
    if you were an animal what would you be why, if you were a fruit why, if your life was a movie who would star you in it why, if you could eat one type of meat for the rest of your life what would it be, what is your favorite song, if you could be in inanimate object what would it be,
    you don’t have to answer all of those! 🙂
    p.s. your blog makes me jealous! :p

    Like

  2. mom

    where do you live? how old are you? what’s your phone #?
    (just testing you!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Ulgies {Book Review} aka my jumbled thoughts about the book | indigo overalls

I'd love to hear from you....leave a comment here!

