Some 1960s Eyecandy

I’m kind of obsessed with the early 1960s fashion. It most likely started with The Help by Kathryn Stockett, which is probably my favorite book to date. What a fascinating time to read about and imagine. Big skirts, huge sunglasses, puffy hair (how I wish mine was like that). What’s not to like?

This article was so fun to read, learning about the evolution of 60s fashion (the image links to the article).  The early 60s had such feminine dresses!

I really don’t know anything about fashion at all, but I think “retro” is making a comeback in style (:  I haven’t tried this tutorial on A Beautiful Mess yet on a 60s hairstyle, but it looks cute.

Man, I wish this adorable vintage-y baby dress had a tutorial for my size.  You could try refashioning a collared shirt like this, and pairing it with a circle skirt or pencil skirt.

diydot6

08 rayban Never Hide! – 20 Cool Ray Ban Vintage and Modern Ads

And don’t forget the sunglasses. $6.50? yes please!

Still wanting more 60s style? Try reading The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd.  Or watch The Help, where my style crush originated.  Hope this made you smile, and have a good weekend (:

60s eyecandy


Image sources: Retro Style. Ray-Bans advertismentThe Help movie, and here

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Some 1960s Eyecandy

I'd love to hear from you....leave a comment here!

